The village of Nogent has a varied mix of civil architecture, with houses built by prominent citizens (mainly from the 18th and 19th centuries), as well as craftsmen's houses built on cellars once used by weavers. There are also a number of timber-framed and cob buildings. The Château de Haut-Éclair (late 16th century) was remodelled in the 19th century to house the local girls' school; its turrets and dovecote are still visible. Now restored as a gîte, it offers function rooms and sleeping accommodation. Saint-Jouin church was originally a vast Romanesque building enlarged in the 15th and 16th centuries, and altered in the 19th century after the bell tower collapsed in 1847.
Map and full description of the route available in the Guide Rando du Perche Sarthois (46 routes).
On sale at the Perche Sarthois tourist offices for €6.